Questions?Call Now and Speak with a SMaRT Representative!

630.922.5071
Question IDs
Object Type Map


Visibility Map
Active Map
Validator Map
Children Map


Parent Map


Question Options Map


Question Options


Question Option Activate Map


First Name
Last Name
Phone
Email
 

Testimonials and Reviews

Sports Medicine Doctors located in Hinsdale, IL

Share Feedback

SMaRT Testimonials and Reviews

The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher P.
01/23/19

Dr. Hunnius was absolutely awesome. He answered every question I had. He was great at explaining the different regenerative medicine procedures that are now available. I really appreciated his sincerity and would recommend him to anyone.

Dan Ganzer
12/22/18

Very professional. Spent a great deal of time discussing the findings and plans for how to move forward. Answered all my questions in terms I could easily understand. Google Review

Rita Kraus
11/22/18

I found Dr. Hunnius to be very attentive and professional. He explained how the process would work with the injection for my knee and what to expect afterward. He spent time answering all my questions. His staff was also very friendly. They followed up the next day to see how I was doing so I felt comfortable knowing I would have the appropriate support if there were any complications. I would recommend this facility for alternative medical options. Google Review

Andrew Griffith
1/1/19

Dr. Hunnius was fantastic. From the first moment until the final discussion on the phone after everything it was a wonderful experience. We felt like we were the only person in the office. He answered every question we had and made the time for us! Would highly recommend Dr. Hunnius for everything! Google Review

Belle Craig
2 months ago

Dr.Dave and the staff at SMART Institute are Top Level Practioners!! As an aging endurance athlete I have been to a multitude of Doctors over the years. Dr.Dave and his partner were the first to ever offer me a regenerative solution. After receiving an injection of amniotic tissue I have been able to stay active at a very high level doing Ironman triathlon events. I would recommend The Smart institute to anyone looking for an alternative to your current regiment for pain relief of knees or any joint problem.

Dr.Dave Hunnius injected both knees with Paligen this week without any complications or pain. The staff continues to be Outstanding at every level of service provided. The regenerative tissues used in my procedure are innovative, cutting edge and were never offered to me by my previous Dr. I hope to run in the Spring with less pain and this procedure is going to allow me more years of high level competition. Google Review

Stevon Koc
5 months ago

Dr. Hunnius takes the time to hear everything you have to say and makes sure to explain all your questions and concerns in detail. He even helped me with a problem that was unrelated to my visit. Hard to find a knowledgeable doctor that is this caring. Google Review

Kim Vales
2 months ago

Very professional and friend staff. Dr. Spent a lot of time with me and explained everything thoroughly. Google Review

Bob Funke
5 months ago

Easy to talk to. Tries to find the most appropriate method of treatment. Google Review

Laura Zamora
5 months ago

Dr Hunnius is very knowledgeable and informative Google Review

Dan Ganzer
5 days ago

Very professional. Spent a great deal of time discussing the findings and plans for how to move forward. Answered all my questions in terms I could easily understand. Google Review

Barbara Koch
a week ago

Google Review

Maki H
2 months ago

Google Review

Bill Hupke
2 months ago

Google Review

Gail Partacz
2 months ago

Google Review

Donna Michaelis
3 months ago

Google Review

Mike Hemenway
3 months ago

Google Review

Mitchell Steinbrenner (IL CCP 15)
4 months ago

Google Review

Da MAN
1/17/19

Great doctor!!! Google Review

Drew Adamson
1/16/19

The whole staff is great! Dr. Vogt took the time to actually listen to my issue and asked questions that helped figure out the best treatment. Would highly recommend the SMART Institute to anyone. Google Review

John Chvatal
12/19/18

Dr Vogt took the time to answer all my questions. He was extremely thorough and I felt very comfortable that I was in good hands Google Review

Lori Deskovich
12/18/18

Google Review

Pedro Gonzalez
12/18/18

Google Review

Angie Rendina
12/16/18

Google Review

Debbie Paton
11/21/18

Google Review

Nancy Coutu
11/15/18

Google Review

Corey Katz
10/28/18

Very positive experience wtih Dr. Vogt, it's obvious he cares about his patients' well being and spends valuable time to diagnosis the issues before jumping to conclusions. Highly recommended. Google Review

Jeanette Quetel
10/09/18

Google Review

Mike W
9/27/18

Definitely has your best interest in mind. Always spends time with you to listen to your concerns.Google Review

Arkadiusz Rajek
9/27/18

Google Review

Nancy G
9/24/18

Dr. Vogt & the entire Team @ The Smart Institute are incredible health care practitioners at the forefront of using regenerative therapies to heal their patients. On my very first visit with Dr. Vogt, he introduced me to a different way of thinking about healing the body. That many of our physical problems are multifaceted and therefore need more than one approach to succeed in healing. By using diagnostic ultrasound, shockwave therapy, micronutrient testing & consulting with their Expert Nutritionist (Beverly Holcomb), in just two short months I have so much more mobility & my body is so further along in the healing process than I ever imagined possible. I no longer live with the thought of knee replacement surgery, which is HUGE! So THANK YOU The Smart Institute, Dr. Vogt, Dr. Hunnius, Beverly, Alejandra (Alex), Vanessa & Jennifer! You are an incredible healing team and I grately appreciate your kind spirits! Google Review

Robynn Barg
8/10/18

The doctors at the Smart Institute are very caring and knowledgeable. I have met very few doctors who spend as much time with patients as they do, and they work very hard to find a treatment that works. Unfortunately, some of the the treatment options aren't covered by insurance, but they always offer options that are. The support staff are really wonderful too! Google Review

Will Sperling
8/1/18

Went in initially for chronic knee pain. Currently seeking treatment so that I don't have to get another knee replacement. Dr. Vogt and his team are caring, spent lots of time with me, and going through a few programs to improve my quality of life without surgery. Google Review

Tracie Overby
7/5/18

Google Review

Richard Dunlap
1/20/18

I went in for an amnio-fix shot in hip and knee. Dr. Vogt had me fitted for braces on both joints at no extra cost. They definitely went the ‘extra mile’ as far as service. Google Review

Barbara K.
12/22/18

Very compassionate, professional and thorough. The procedure worked well and I can run again!

Virginia M.
12/06/18

Dr Vogt and his staff were very friendly, efficient overall procedure went very well. I was a little nervous at first but Dr. Vogt explained what was going to happen which made me feel so much better - I’m looking forward to seeing and feeling the results of the injections I was given.

Donna M.
11/30/18

Dr. Hunnius is very thorough & very considerate of his patients comfort.

Michael G.
11/20/18

I was very pleased with my visit yesterday. Dr. Hunnius is a great doctor and very personable. Staff was amazing as well. The PRP treatment was much more simple than I expected which was great.

Belle C.
11/20/18

Dr.Dave and the staff at SMART Institute are Top Level Practioners !! As an aging endurance athlete I have been to a multitude of Doctors over the years. Dr.Dave and his partner were the first to ever offer me a regenerative solution. After receiving an injection of amniotic tissue I have been able to stay active at a very high level doing Ironman triathlon events. I would recommend The Smart institute to anyone looking for an alternative to your current regiment for pain relief of knees or any joint problem.

Paul S.
11/20/18

It was a pleasure meeting Dr Vogt and his staff. Dr Vogt was a good listener, and did a great job of explaining my medical issue and and options for care.

Donna M.
11/20/18

The office staff was very friendly, Dr, Hunnius was very knowledgeable, made Sure I understood everything. The Dr. Took his time with me, I didn’t feel rushed at all, he even asked if I had any concerns or questions. Said I should call if I had any questions.

Mark P.
11/06/18

I had a paligen injection at the visit. Dr Vogt was very informative and professional throughout the process. I wish I would have come here 9 months ago.

Mark P.
10/29/18

Dr Vogt was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his initial visit. He really listened attentively and clearly explained my treatment options.

Amy Q.
10/22/18

Everyone was courteous and professional. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Mitchell S.
10/16/18

Fantastic!

Joe A.
10/03/18

The Dr and staff were very informative before and during my PRP procedure. There was minimal discomfort and look forward to the results after the next couple of weeks of healing.

MB R.
10/03/18

Dr. Vogt was recommended to me by my PT. I have been very pleased with the care, diligence, and timeliness of his practice. I would highly recommend his practice for those with muscular/skeletal diseases.

Belle C.
10/03/18

Dr.Dave and the staff at SMART Institute are Top Level Practioners !! As an aging endurance athlete I have been to a multitude of Doctors over the years. Dr.Dave and his partner were the first to ever offer me a regenerative solution. After receiving an injection of amniotic tissue I have been able to stay active at a very high level doing Ironman triathlon events. I would recommend The Smart institute to anyone looking for an alternative to your current regiment for pain relief of knees or any joint problem.

Kevin F.
10/03/18

I would highly recommend this top end clinic to anyone who truly cares about quality healthcare. Dr. Vogt and Hunnius are extremely thoughtful and thorough in every aspect of patient care. They are also on the leading edge with state of the art medicine. The staff is always very pleasant and accommodating as well.

Joyce T.
09/27/18

Dr Vogt was great! I felt he truly cared about me as a person, not just doing his job. He listened and suggested treatment options. He also looked at the problem holistically. It’s important to relieve pain initially but what other things could be done to make me a healthier person overall. The staff members were also all very caring and efficient.

Paul K.
09/21/18

Dr Vogt has been great. Taking time to discuss goals, diet and alternative solutions to surgery. Bravo!

Maripat O.
09/20/18

Dr Voght is always patient and he takes the time to explain everything. I appreciate his demeanor. Not to mention that I am 90% improved.....and so very grateful!

Patricia D.
09/13/18

Doctor Hunnius always takes the time to answer any questions and shows honest concern with my recovery. Excellent doctor

William S.
09/10/18

The best!

Will S.
09/07/18

Dr. Vogt and his staff worked diligently on my healthcare. After a modification of our initial plan, the results turned out better than expected. Dr. Vogt will monitor my progress, which assured me with confidence. Everyone really cares which means so much to me.

Monica K.
09/07/18

Dr. Vogt listens very well and was thorough in his examination. The staff at Smart were very pleasant and made me feel welcome and cared about.

Linda L.
09/07/18

I found Dr. Vogt to be extremely knowledgeable and understanding. He could tell me the research used to base answers to my questions. Great experience.

Brian D.
09/07/18

By good follow by staff nutritionist and pt. All professional.

Steven L.
09/06/18

Great.

Cheryl M.
08/23/18

The whole office was very Friendly. He Answered all my questions and concerns. I felt we had a plan for my injuries and I left comfortable with everything he was going to to the next week

Eryn G.
08/18/18

Dr. Vogt was wonderful! I was a bit nervous prior to my appointment but he was very kind, removing all my fears, and did a great job!

Kathleen F.
08/14/18

This organization has outstanding friendly, concerned people who are professional and take time with each patient to make them feel better physically and pleased with the results of my knee, could have become something serious, but seemed to nip it in the bud! Thank you! I hope my husband ends up being pleased as well!

Angela D.
08/02/18

I went seeking more information on my injury and regenerative therapy. Dr. Hunnius spent the time to listen to me, understand my lifestyle and explain very thoroughly about different options. Even offering advice on current therapy I am receiving elsewhere. It is a rare thing these days to find a doctor that will spare that time to get to know you, your lifestyle and your injury followed by no pressure to make a decision on treatment. I’m indecisive on the path I will take for treatment but highly recommended Dr. Hunnius and SMaRT. All other staff I met were courteous and friendly as well.

Linda E.
07/31/18

Dr. Vogt is without a doubt the best Dr. I have ever met. He has a genuine, caring approach and listens attentively. I was referred to Dr. Vogt almost 6 months after having a total knee replacement and still unable to flex or extend my knee very much. Being an RN I'm on my feet most of the day. After my first treatment by Dr. Vogt, I was able to walk without pain! Thank you Dr Vogt!!

Marie B.
07/10/18

Dr. Vogt is a very attentive, compassionate physician. He has spent a great deal of time with me during each of my appointments. He listens to what I have to say, and he really wants me to experience a successful recovery. I would recommend him highly.

Robert F.
07/02/18

He did a great job of explaining alternative treatments.

Ryan C.
06/26/18

 

Stephanie P.
06/26/18

 

Alap S.
06/26/18

 

Suzanne L.
06/26/18

 

Drew A.
06/25/18

In past visits to ortho's it's been a quick in-an-out experience with the doctor. no real interaction or inquiries into my issues. Not the case with Dr. Vogt. He was very "present" and attentive when I was explaining my issues.

Nima M.
06/25/18

Great place providing excellent care with professional staff. Dr. Vogt was very helpful to take time performing exam and explaining possible treatment options. Highly recommended.

Belle C.
03/24/18

Very friendly professional knowledgeable efficient opetation

Emily M.
03/13/18

Review by Andrew

MARY K.
03/01/18

Both physicians have a great bedside manner. They were thorough with my diagnosis and explained various alternatives for treatment. I am impressed with their knowledge and passion in their specialty of Sports Medicine. I recommend The Smart Institute for anyone wanting an alternative to surgery.

Rami K.
12/28/17

I had a stem cell injection for My Torn ACL , Dr Matthew Vogt Best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever been to in my life, His staff was awesome , after therapy I start running and everything looks great , he's awesome doctor very patience , he avoided me that scary Surgery for ACL and now I feel great.

Mary R.
12/28/17

I have only just recently discovered this wonderful practice and have since referred 4 of my most challenging physical therapy clients to them. All 4 of the patients were extremely satisfied with their visits which ranged from 45 minutes to over an hour with the doctor. Several had been given little to no options of conservative treatments and were very pleased to hear about all of the different options the SMART doctors offer (and what a great name, as these physicians are very smart). I am going to be taking my own mother to them very shortly, as I am very pleased with the services they have given to my patients.

Dawn A.
12/27/17

Dr. Hunnius and team were amazing! Dr. Hunnius explained things thoroughly and his staff is very helpful answering all of my questions. I cannot believe how going up and down the stairs has changed, I have no pain in my knees!! I am so excited that they will only continue to improve and I will be out there running again! THANK YOU!

Randy B.
10/06/17

This letter is long overdue. Dr. Matt Vogt you were right… the sore ares on my right shoulder, are tears and I am very happy to know this, so we can move forward with your procedures and get me back into the Gym! Thank you for taking so much time with me, and explaining and literally showing me on your new Ultrasound machine, the areas I damaged. I learned so much sitting with you, I appreciate your understanding and patience. Before I came to see you, I had been in pain for over 12 months.. Your name is the only referral I will give from now on, if they want real results.

Donn A.
10/06/17

Dr. Hunnius - Just a little update but maybe I should say HUGE update. The last 2 days are the first time in over a year with no pain in my foot. I know you told me 4-6 weeks to see results and maybe that is just for complete healing but what a difference so far! I also want to compliment you and your staff on the consideration and professionalism with which I was treated. Thank you!

Richard J.
10/06/17

Dr. Matthew Vogt used shock wave therapy on my quadriceps tendonitis last fall and by December, the tendonitis was completely gone. Now, six months later, no recurrence of the discomfort and pain. I suffered for three years with that “untreatable” problem, untreatable according to my orthopedic physician, and now I can walk, bike, hike. What a joy. And Dr. Vogt was consistently kind and compassionate, the perfect person to shepherd me through the healing process. I’ve waited six months to be sure the condition is gone before writing this endorsement.